NODA North West District 2 Awards and Dinner 2018

Congratulations to all the winners of the NODA North West District 2 Awards 2018. The winners as listed below, are from productions which took place in 2017. They were presented at the annual Gala Dinner which was held at the Hilton Hotel, Blackpool on Saturday 10th February 2018.


Youth Productions

Best Supporting Male Actor Musical – Oscar Harkis

Best Supporting Female Actor Musical – Erin James

Most Entertaining – Georgia Markham

Best Male Actor Musical – Rowan Keane

Best Female Actor Musical – Erin Bannister

Best Director – Jenny Daniels

Best Musical Direcotr – Joe Appleton

Best Choreography – Charlottle Longworth

Best Supporting Male Actor Drama –  Tom Compbell

Best Supporting Female Actor Drama –  Rachel Cadley

Best Male Actor Drama – Sam Soper  

Best Female Actor Drama– Flo Maskery

Best Director of a Drama – Lynda Clarkson

Best Staging and Costume – Kirkham Grammar School

Best Youth Production – Starlight Musical Theatre Company

Best Ensemble Production – Clifton Academy


Pantomimes & Compilations

Best Supporting Male Actor – Liam McCann

Best Supporting Female Actor – Imogen Hughes

Most Entertaining – Andy Griffiths & Charlie Brickman

Best Male Actor – Archie Follet

Best Female Actor – Carol Buckley

Best Director – Nigel Machin

Best Musical Director – Joe Martin

Best Staged – Rainbow Dance School

Best Pantomime – Blackpool Childrens Pantomime

Best Compilation – Blackpool and Fylde Light Opera Company


Gilbert & Sullivan Productions 

Most Entertaining – Ken Dagger

Best Chorus – Preston G & S Society

Best Male Actor – Robert W.A. Feeley

Best Female Actor – Elaine McNicol

Best Director – Philip Walsh

Best Musical Director – Robin Stopford

Best G & S Show – Preston G&S Society



Best Supporting Male Actor – Chris Bill

Best Supporting Female Actor – Joan Miller

Most Entertaining Male – Stuart Jepson

Most Entertaining Female – Liz Proctor

Best Male Actor – Anthony Henry

Best Female Actor – Sarah Jane Smith

Best Director – John Ellis

Best Staging – Anonymous Player

Best Ensemble Play – The Hall Players

Best Play – Poulton Drama



Best Supporting Male Actor – Andrew Would

Best Supporting Female Actor – Gill Winward  

Most Entertaining – Lisa Dancox

Most Promising Newcomer – Amy Louise Spurgeon

Best Chorus – Manx G & S Society

Best youth in an Adult Production – Bo Duffy

Best Male Actor – Liam Kaneen

Best Female Actor – Lisa Kreisky

Best Director – Neil Townsend

Best Musical Director – Ed Rugman

Best Choreography – Zak Philip-Yates

Best Staging – Preston Musical Comedy Society

Best Ensemble Play – St Anne’s Musical Productions

Best Musical – Preston Musical Comedy Society


Best Overall Production – Poulton Drama