Inverness Musical Theatre - Awards Night

On Saturday night Inverness Musical Theatre held their first dinner dance and awards night following their recent production of Footloose – The Musical at Eden Court.

The following awards were presented to members of the club (L to R):
Backstage Award - Margaret Burgess Aburn
Diva Award - Darren McMillan
Devine Award for Personality of the Year - Sophie Marr
Best Newcomer Award - Alan Banner
Directors Award - Morven Reid

In addition to this the club recognised 266 years of dedicated service to amateur theatre and NODA Scotland Councillor Stuart McCue-Dick was delighted to be asked to present these awards to the following members (L to R): 
Stuart McCue-Dick (NODA Scotland Councillor) 
Carol Robertson (27 years)
Louise Munro (61 years)
Maureen Pringle (59 years)
Stella Reynolds (42 years) 
George Reynolds (45 years)  
George also received a NODARecognition of Commitment certificate for his service to Inverness Musical Theatre for all his hard work and dedication to backstage. 

2020 sees the 95th anniversary of Inverness Musical Theatre, which was previously called Inverness Opera Company. They are currently planning a show to celebrate this milestone as well as a number of events to commemorate this landmark in the history ofamateur theatre in Inverness.